Windows 11 + Focusrite 6i6 (1st Gen) + NeuralDSP : Just can't get this to work :(

Hi everyone. I’ve been using Neural DSP succesfully on a mac for a few years now with my 1st Gen Focusrite 6i6 and love it. Its litterally a plug and play setup and works awesomely. Sadly I have to pass on my mac and start using my Windows 11 Lenovo laptop (purchased in 2022) for music - Its pretty beafy as I purchased it to use it exclusively as a gaming laptop, but I just wanted to put that out there that’s its pretty new and spec’d up.

OK, So I have looked high and low and have installed application, drivers, redone that and again and just cant understand why I cant get a sound out of the windows laptop, my 6i6 and my Archetype Plini or Gojira plugins.

I’ve read up here that I need to be using ASIO drivers…and its recommeded that you use that of your hardware in my case the 1st Gen 6i6. Went to their website downloaded it here (Focusrite Driver 4.102.4)

With that done, I went into the plugin and set the following in the first two tabs:

AUDIO DEVICE TYPE: ASIO
AUDIO DEVICE : Focusrite USB ASIO

Then in the Audui Output/Input Channels I set these:
Output: Mon 1 + Mon 2 (which are the 1 and 2 output headphone jacks in the front of the 6i6)
Input: Mic 1 + Mic 2 (as these correspont to the 1 and 2 XLR/Jack inputs in the front of the 6i6)

On my windows settings I have chose both Speaker and Recording as the Focusrite USB assuming that I want to use that hardware to drive the recording (my guitar going into the Focusrite) and to the Recording (the headphone output on the focusrite)

… if that’s all as it should then something is not quite right as I can hear my guitar playing through Audio Interface, but nothing is going through it seems through the Plugin.

I also have tried the ASIO4ALL drivers, and set it up pretty much the same making sure the hardware to software connection was correct, but zippo.