What are your favourite pedals to pair with QC?

What kind of pedals are you guys pairing with your QC?

Surely not the stuff you’re looking for, but the only pedal I use with the QC is the Peterson StroboStomp HD.
The built-in tuner is ok, but this is by far the best tuner I ever had.

4 Likes
3 Likes

I agree. I only have the QC and the Meris LVX right now. I had a strymon BigSky and Volante in the loop previously but realized I didn’t need them because the QC covered that ground pretty well. But the LVX satisfies that itch for some of those weird ambient delays and sounds. Tbh I’m still learning my way around it. There may come a time where the delays are built up enough in the QC not to need anything else. But until there’s things like a multitap, reverse, glitch type delay, I think the LVX is staying

5 Likes

I‘ve got two pedal on my QC. A Boss SY200 (should be obviouse, why) and a Hotone Omni AC for accoustic simulation. You could get get some decent captures for accoustic simulation but for me it is easier to be able to tweak the fx and don‘t have to work with several capture.

6 Likes

Digitech FreqOut.

I can live without it, but it’s nice when playing at low levels.

2 Likes

Im using an Origin Cali76 compressor on my board with my QC. Just feel at the moment, the built in compressors don’t come close to this

2 Likes

Where’d you get the skin?

1 Like

The only one I use is the NeoVent Ventilator 2 that sounds better than the QC Leslie.

2 Likes

Happy Cortex Skins

1 Like

3 leaf audio octavbre and source audio c4. Waiting for decent analog octaver model, so I can make room for my Cali76.

3 Likes

I just added my Kingsley Page TS Custom to the front of the QC last night and it sounds (and feels) great. I use it as a push - not a drive. It may just the placebo effect - but it sounds ‘rounder’ and fuller. Loving it.

1 Like