Outputs configuration into FRFR & amp

Spend a day only with my QC. Absolute beginner. I just wonder about outputs conf and would like toyr feedback (thanks in advance) if I weel understand : we can configure the QC in order to have, for example ,output 3/4 XLR with amplifier/cab + effects setup into any FRFR and ouput 1 TRS with a configuration w/o amplifier and cab (QC effects only - we can even add external effects by send/return I/O) going direct to an amp (mine will be a Junior V) … doing this, we getting the best of each. Thanks in advance to let me know if I am wrong or not.

Not sure about which outputs you envision sending where, but this is my setup: virtual amp, cabinet and effects into output 1/2 → direct to FOH. I then make a split after the virtual amp on my Quad, and send that split to output 3 (mono) → to a poweramp and real cabinet on stage.

This way, I feed one signal fully ‘virtual’ to the pa-system, and one signal using the virtual amp into a neutral poweramp and a marshall cabinet on stage.

But you could do many versions of this depending on your needs.

Basically yes you can do what you are asking. I would need to see your specific setup.

Thanks a lot !! tell me if I am not correct, you could also send a more “neutral” signal to your amp by adding your split before your virtual amp on the Quad … means that only the Quad “effects” (no amp/cab) are going to your amp which could be nice if you using a “coloured” amp as a Twin or Junior … by the way, yes, we do not really care about outputs.

That’s correct, you can route one signal without any amps or effects (or have a few stomps that you can turn on if you wish) directly to your stage amp.