Midi Footswitch

I’m pretty new with the Quad Cortex. Does anyone have experience with using a extra Midi footswitch to switch presets ? I would like to have the QC on stage left and a footswitch to switch banks/presets on stage right too. does this work ?

Hi @DudeDudsen and welcome to the community. Many have had great success using the Morningstar MC8 midi foot controller and ease of setup. Take a look:

1 Like

Thank you. I will try them.

Check out this video that shows pretty much all the options with a morningstar mc8

3 Likes

@jallawalla Do you know if there is a way to get the scene names from the QC displayed on the Morningstar?

Is there actually any other programmable midi switch would work besides the morning star ?

Also, can I switch the scenes with midi too does the midi switching only work in preset mode ?

Sorry for the late reply. I think not. There is still only a minimal set of midi functions exposed from the QC.

1 Like

Yes, plenty of midi switchers out there that will work. Nothing special about the type of midi required.

Yes, you can switch scenes too.

@jallawalla first all, thank you for your replies. Its very nice to actually get good answers for my questions.

I just bought the Harley Benton MP100 which is similar to the Melo Audio Midi Commander. I saw in a rig rundown that Pekka from Stamina is using this switch so seems to work. Unfortunately my finish is very bad so i don‘t understand what his git-tech explains. However i will try to figure it out.

If anyone has any experience with it i would very much appreciate and hints.

I checked the Harley Benton MP100 Midi Switch and it works for what I need it, thats good. It doesn’t switching presets and setlist but it works nicely in the scene or stomp mode.