Quad Cortex - reliability/durability

hey, I am currently a long time fractal user and thinking about getting a quad cortex for its form factor. Since I am a full time musician and rely on my gear that it doesnt fail during shows, I want to ask those that have had the Quad Cortex for some time and have used it extensively live, how it is holding up in terms of build quality and overall stability of the system?

I heard from some people that use it that it freezes sometimes/becomes unresponsive and that the power supply is on the cheaper side and also likely to have problems.

But on the other hand I saw bands like Holly Humberstone and Arlo Parks use it live, and those acts have pretty busy touring schedules and rely on the Quad Cortex.

Thanks for any help!

Used mine extensively live for a year and a half and had absolutely no issues.
It even had a mic and stand fall on it and that didn’t even leave a mark.

Never had it freeze or be unresponsive at all since owning it, not sure where that rumour has come from.

The power supply is just a standard wall adaptor, not great, but certainly not terrible. I switched to a Cioks Crux pretty early on so that all my pedals run off the same supply.

2 Likes

No issues in 3y (knock on wood) :slight_smile: