QC review/questions/critique

Hi folks,

I’m a QC newbie and as such have some questions and some thoughts.

Before I say anything else I want to say that I’m really happy with the sound of the QC.

I have played Kemper, Helix even tried the FM3. But I personally have not been able to

get this kind of sound quality out of any of the other devices.

Which may of course have been user error. But to me at least the results speak for themselves.

I’ve been able to dial in a really great and flexible sound within the first hour of playing. And

from now on it can only get better. With the other devices I was never able to get to that point at all.

So I am glad, that my curiosity got the better of me. Because after the FM3 I was contemplating if I even wanted to use a modeller

at all. But now I’m there, and that is great.

Which makes the things I dislike about the QC even more frustrating. To be brutaly honest I REALLY wish that I would have gotten there

with the FM3.

The QC without a doubt has some features that I absolutely love and I will get to that but overall I liked the FM3 better as a device.

Things like the ridiculous flexibility of the 3 Footswitches and the many settings for all the different parameters.

When I think about rugged live stage performance I would much rather put the FM3 at the front of the stage than the QC.

Which starts with the atrocious wall plug. I know I’m not the first to criticize it. But really I cannot begin to understand how such a

fine crafted and engineered product like the QC, that delivers in so many points, is lacking at such a crucial essential point.

I find it ironic that when you look at the promotion pictures on the Neuraldsp website the cable actually looks more sturdy than the

fizzly thing I received with my QC.

That and the lack of a proper powerswitch are things I will never not dislike about the QC.

A lot of what I’m missing in the QC are things that can be “healed” over time and probably will be.

Like: