Nolly Not working as plugin for Logic X

The plugin is installed as per the instructions from the download page, and I’ve done clean installs of both Logic and the Nolly plugin.

I cannot get the plugin to respond as it should. In the plugin manager it shows up as “effect” and cannot be accessed as a software instrument. When launched as an effect it will not pass signal through.

I can launch the standalone program, but cannot get Logic to let me record with it as a plugin from within the software.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Are you creating an audio track? Or trying to add it as an effect on a software instrument track? Because it won’t work if you’re creating a software instrument then adding it as an effect. Because software instrument is for recording midi data. Create an audio track and add it in the effects chain there. :slightly_smiling_face:

Fantastic. Thank you! I’m still new to logic, so clearly I have no idea what I’m doing.

Many thanks again!

1 Like

Nice one. Happy to help mate

I’m having the same problem with both Nolly and Tim Henson. They work great as standalone amps, but Logic Pro X doesn’t recognize them under “Audio FX” (it says “No plugin”), yet in the Plugin Manager, both Nolly and Tim Henson show up and they say they’re in use. Yes, I’m using an Audio track, too.

I’ve tried manually deleting the plugin using this path:
Macintosh HD / Library / Audio / Plug-ins / Components / … and then downloaded and reinstalled the plugin, but the same issue persists.

Running a Mac Mini with the new M1 chip, with Big Sur OS 11.4, and Logic 10.6.3. Thanks

IDK how familiar you are with Logic - here is the basic way to set up an audio plugin like the NDSPs. Forgive me if you already know this and plz further explain any issues.

Create an audio track and choose your guitar input channel as input.

1. Click and hold on Audio FX and scroll all the way down the list to item “AU plugins”