Neural DSP not showing up in LPX plug-in manager…

Hello all… I’m a digital noob and trying to test out a couple Neural DSP plugins (14 day trial)… or trying to… I’m able to run both standalone and they sound pretty great, but no matter what I try, I can’t get them to show up in LPX… and I don’t mean just in a specific audio track in the strip Fx section as an AU, but not in the Plug-in Manager either… here’s my checklist/history of high rpm cyclical actions:

• yes, I have ILok & both trial licenses are showing up there and both run and sound great in standalone mode through my rig (below)
  • yes, both are in my library/plug-in/components as .components…
  • no, they aren’t showing up as options on the channel strip
  • no, they aren’t showing up in preferences-plugin manager under ‘manufacturer’ (but others I’ve loaded before are there and still work)
  • I went to delete the files that I’ve seen in other posts… com.audio.blah blah blah…. none of those were there anyway.
  • yes, I have other 3rd pty plugins that work fine
  • Setup - I’m running from my guitar(s) through a couple dirt pedals to my new revv d-20 to a Scarlett to my Mac back out to a pair of Headrush FRFR’s
  • Please assume I’m an (technical) idiot… I won’t be offended, bc I am… I am absolutely in no way close to a LPX power user and even though I’ve had it for years and macs are still foreign to me in many ways bc I use it for 1 thing only… music.
  • The Mac - I’m on an ancient Mac Pro (the last year they were Modular) but it’s not stock… I had a (nerd) buddy soup it up - 12 cores, 128gb ram, upgraded graphics card and a bunch of other shit I also have no idea what they mean…. I’m still on Mojave as I haven’t seen the need to make the jump… yet… and also bc I assume it will break everything, causing days of excruciating and humiliating posts, pushing me one step closer to burning it all down…