Two noob questions

Apologies, but I cannot find the answers anywhere (if there is a great resource to help on these matters, please point me there - appreciated)

1. I bought the Nolly archetype - how do I get that on to my Quad Cortex? The only advice I’ve seen is about putting it on a DAW - I don’t have a DAW, I’m just a simple gigging guitarist, and want those sounds on my QC.

2. I have managed to download some presets off the cloud - some work, but some are totally silent. What am I not doing for the silent ones? What should I do?

thank you all

Again - if there is anywhere to read all the answers, please point me there.

You cannot put the Nolly on your qc; this will be possible in the future but is not implemented yet.
Currently, you can either create captures of the tones you like yourself or search the cortex cloud for captures of other users.

Regarding silent captures, I didn’t have any capture that produced no tone. Of course if the creator of the capture made mistakes in the capturing process the capture could be broken but most should produce a tone.
Make sure that the volume in the capture is turned up and your routing is correct for your setup.

1 Like

Thank you for replying. I sincerely hope you are wrong as I set a direct email to Neural prior to buying it asking if I could use it on my QC.

On the second point, some were Martin Millers, so I assume he knows what he’s doing.

It’s very interesting. And you got the answer that you can Nolly download to qc?

Is there another way (like another forum for troubleshooting) of finding out why my Martin Miller presets are silent ?

I mean, it is lovely that people are trying to help, and I really do appreciate it, but I feel like i am just asking other customers who have been using the QC longer. Is there anything official?

P.s. how can I create captures of the tones please ?