Total noob needs confirmation

Hey good people everywhere!

Im just now starting to learn playing and habe zero experience and since it says you can destroy the box if you do it wrong ; i wanted to be on the safer side.
I want to plug this into the UAD-LUNA.
Is it
Out from guitar—Into effect pedals----Into Input 1.
Then
Out from “Capture Out” and Into the UAD ?

And since Im asking dumb questions ; is the best way to go through the presets to just go up/down on the box,or are there a better way?
And most important; can i capture the sound i make with the effect pedals in the box ?

Thank you for bearing with me :slight_smile:
Have the best of days

Hi,

What are you trying to do here? Just record your QC in UA’s LUNA DAW? if I am doing this I tend to go Guitar into Input 1, then take Outputs 1+2 and run them to my interface then load up a stereo channel in Luna. Can then pan L+R and use nice stereo effects etc.

Effects pedals, depends what you want to use… if you use a compressor on the QC then you may want to consider using any dirt pedals in the loops of the QC, then you can insert them in signal chain wherever you please.

Bless you _Thank you so much for taking time out.
I only have 1 input on the UAD…its the apollo twin.
I bought the X16 as well, but theres no guitar input on that one.
BUt i do have stereo to mono cables, so i can do it that way.
no compressor.
But I have a couple of Meris pedals, and for some songs i like to use an eq to open the sound some, and maybe the mojo for a little grit, nothinbg extreme.
BUt you use the pedals before the QC, right?
So guitar out…EQ,Mojo,Eventide H9,.meris–Input1 in the QC and output 1&2 to the Apollo twin?
I do appreciate you taking time out lots…I just started playing a year ago, and after a couple of months of playing with effects ie made some songs finally.I understand its boring to answer noobs like this for more experienced guys like yourself, but it is appreciated.
Have the best of days!

Hi there.