Microphone choice with Cabs

Hi,

I wonder if anyone can help me.
I seem to remember that there were a choice of 14 different microphones when selecting a cab.
Since I uploaded COR OS 2.2.0, and Cortex Control, I decided to have a little play around with my existing presets. I can only select up to 6 different mics.
They are,

1. Ribbon 160
  2. Ribbon 10
  3. Dynamic 57
  4. Dynamic 421
  5. Condensor 414
  6. Confessor 184

I have a definite memory of about 14, one of which was a Ribbon 7b. I remember that as it sounded so mellow, and I was debating replacing the stock ribbon 160 with that for my preset.
I have submitted this as an issue with Neural for CC and also support in general.
I am pretty new to tech and any support will be much appreciated.

Kind regards,
John Allan

Some of the cabs have a slightly different selection, but none of them have that many mics.

Ok. Thanks Aleksi. I didn’t know this. I was aware that there were a different set of mics for the bass cabs, however I wasn’t aware that only certain mics were available for certain cabs.
Oddly enough one one of my presets; ( using the 212 UK C30 GB ’69); I could access the Ribbon 7b. However using the same cab on a new preset this mic wasn’t present.
Thank you for trying, however I’m still not convinced. I do remember, back in COR1.4.1, being able to select more mics than are available now regardless of which cab I selected. The cabs I use are…

1. 212 UK C30 GB ’69
  2. 412 Brit 35A GB55Hz ’75
  3. 412 Brit 60B V30 ’95

Regardless thank you for taking time out.
Regards,
John Allan

I don’t remember there being a selection of 14 mics for each cab. Also I don’t think “ribbon 7b” would be a mic they’d have, especially since an actual Shure SM7b is a dynamic. It would be labeled as “Dynamic 7b.” Much like the “Dynamic 57.”

Perhaps you could post a photo of the mics being different between the old preset and the new one? That would help troubleshoot this.