Hi from austria. Help me order a Quad Cortex

Hi guys,
i am a musician from upper austria.
I work on logic with NDSP plugins and GR7.
As a Live Musician i do most weddings and cover about 70 times a year. Earn money in one word.
I used AFX I once it was new and began my modeling digital time of guitar playing.
Since a few years i bring a HD500X to my small stages and i am pretty happy with this thing but it gets old.
Thinking of a helix as new stage modeller i also finde a quad cortex interesting.
Why should i go this path with NDSP and quad cortex? Compared to Helix and FM9.
I am not interested in deep dive editing. i am a working musician and need 4 Sounds with some stompbox variations.

Clean (Stompbox: Delay, Chorus, Wahwah, Flanger?)
Crunch (Stompbox: Delay, Boost, WahWah, …)
Rock (Stompbox: Delay)
Rock Lead (Stompbox:…Delay)

Maybe a piezo acoustic setting for LR Baggs Bridges? Never had that.

One Pedal should be configured as master volume, second as wah.

Direct to mixer w/o guitar cab. Monitoring through monitor system.

One more time. What make Quad Cortex an interesting tool for me?
Thanks in advance
Auge

1 Like

Hallo Auge,

ich denke, wir können uns auf Deutsch unterhalten.
Ich bin seit drei Monaten Besitzer eines Quad Cortex, habe aber leider keine Erfahrung mit AFX oder dem Helix. Daher hier nur ein Einblick in den QC:

Wenn die viele Hochzeiten spielst und du deine vier Sounds oft brauchst, bietet der QC drei unterschiedliche Modi:

Stomp-Scene-Preset

Der Stomp Modus lässt dich Blöcke in der Chain dazu- oder wegschalten.

Der Scene Modus gibt dir die Möglichkeit ein Preset zu speichern und dann in weiteren Szenen zu verändern. Sprich: du brauchst bei gewissen Songs vlt einen kleinen Boost beim Clean Sound, der Rest des Presets soll aber gleich bleiben. Oder du brauchst iwo mehr Gain/Delay/usw.

Der Preset Modus lässt dich einfach zwischen deinen Presets hin und her schalten.